I’m still here!

Tonight of all nights I choose to blog, but since I’ve been uncharacteristically glued to the television for the last couple of hours and taking a break from sewing, what else could I do but dust my laptop and fire her up! It’s interesting watching the results, President Obama’s camp waving flags and smiling, long sedate faces at the Romney camp. Whatever side your on, winning or losing, left or right, the thing to take away is that the country is split in two when it comes to political views and we aren’t going to get anywhere unless we work together. We don’t have to convince each other that your wrong and I’m right. My best friend who has starkly different views than me,  mentioned that we could listen to each other and learn where the other is coming from. You hear that Washington?  Just a little?

I know I’ve have been more than slacking lately, well at least when it comes to blogging. I have to say, when the twins started preschool I thought I would have more time on my hands. Ummm…yeah.  Meetings, auction, committees, conferences and volunteering, oh my! Add this to the list of things people never tell you until after you have kids, like how your bladder will never be the same, etc. When my daily to do list goes up on the chalk board everyday, blogging gets pushed down to the bottom. Plus it is also holiday craft fair season, which keeps me sewing up into the wee hours of the morning for days on end. I had my first bazaar last Saturday and it went pretty well, definitely excited to do some more and to get over my nervousness and start my Etsy shop. Two things keep me from jumping in. I’m not sure what to put in my shop policies regarding returns and complaints, it just makes me nervous. Then shipping, what do you charge for shipping? Do you charge a flat fee and just eat it if you under charge? I know these seem inconsequential and I will get over them soon, because I need to start selling some stuff or my husband is going to blow a gasket if one more craft store bag comes into this house! Here’s a little taste of what I’ve been working on and some pictures of my booth!

I managed the Weekender bag!

A cute lunch bag, I can’t wait to make more!

Needle books!

Even bakers get the blues.

PIes in jars for a bake sale, one guy bought a whole case!

Coffee cozies, my husband thinks these are nuts, I sold a bunch. Ah ha ha!

Bunting made with vintage linens.

My booth!

A few of my wares!

You can see a little of my Sugar Plum garland.

My kid’s reward for letting me sew so much.

Doing craft fairs is certainly a lot of work, but when my husband texts me and tells me that one of the girls says, ” Where’s the owl paper? I need it for my craft fair!” Classic!

Hopefully it won’t be so long next time, if it’s been awhile come looking for me, I may be trapped under my ironing board or stuck in a school meeting!

Leave a comment